Depression, Anxiety, and Gaming

I suffer from chronic anxiety, which caused a great deal of turmoil for me not too long ago. Things came to a head when the anxiety got so bad I felt I had to stop gaming, stop writing, and stop doing things I loved. I walked away from freelance writing, from gaming groups, and from projects I had been working on. I lost so much momentum during that time, and it has taken a real fight to put myself back in the direction I want to go. Depression struck as well, and for a while I was convinced that was going to be my new norm.

Part of this post is to apologize to everyone, even if those my anxiety had an effect on won’t be reading this. I’m better now, but I shouldn’t have been as bad as I was. I’m doing more to help myself, care for myself, and improve myself. I hope to be a part of people’s adventures soon. I wake up happy and I look forward to the day’s adventures. I’m still fighting, but I am far from losing this battle.

Leave a comment